Thanks for a Successful Annual General Meeting

Once year, the Cultural Exchange gets an opportunity to share our accomplishments from the past twelve months and our plans for the next. It’s our Annual General Meeting, and we held one on November 21, 2015. We’d like to thank the almost two dozen people who showed up to learn more about our organization and help guide it in the right direction. Your participation means the world to the staff and board.

In part of the meeting, elections were held to form our new Board of Directors. Seven directors from 2014/2015 were acclaimed for new terms: Barbra Bailey, Dawn Brown, Jesse Chatterson, Nick Faye, John Fettes, and Billy Patterson. Additionally, we welcome three new directors who were acclaimed at the meeting: Steven Dribnenki, Jon Josephson, and Caelan Reilly. Watch the Staff and Board section of our website in the near future to learn more about all our current board members.

As we welcome new faces, we say goodbye to old ones. Thanks goes out to outgoing directors Keegan Duck, Dylan Ludwig, and Josh Morrison. Their service to the Cultural Exchange has been invaluable.

This was also our opportunity to share our annual report, where our staff and board talk about the health and goings-on of the previous year. You can find a copy online here.